Jan says, One of the tough things about growing older is you can't remember where you left your memory, even though it must be nearby since it was here five seconds ago. We think that's just an excuse because she's so slow at figuring things out.
But she did finally finish another design for our store, Rescue Pets Rock.
Yes, that's our lovely Merci, but not our Percy. Jan wanted to use real shelter pets. She found the perfect cat photo right away, one of the shelter cats that was adopted through the local Petsense. But the dog posed a problem. None of her photos would work. Then she remembered Merci was a shelter dog. (Have we mentioned Jan is forgetful? Oh, right, only a few hundred times.)
We are not signed up for Google+ but we would like to share something we read this morning that is very important if you decide to join. As you know, your Blogger photos are stored in Google's Picasa. Whether or not you blog, we hope you don't store the only copy of any photos there because things can go wrong and they could be lost - forever!
We prefer to decide which photos we share with the public, so we most likely will not be signing up with Google+. If you join, your choices are to share all your Picasa photos with your circles, make all your photos public, or hit the delete button in Google+. But should you hit delete, you would not be deleting your Picasa photos from Google+. You would be deleting your Picasa account with all your blog photos. And you would not be able to recover them.
So, just in case you might ever decide to join Google+, The Real Blogger Status posted an article on this subject yesterday. Always remember, whatever you delete from Picasa will also be deleted from your blog.